When the storm is heavy, giving up is always the easiest way out but all that comes easy never brings fulfillment. As you consider giving up, your mind would give you a thousand reasons to do so, as it  reminds you of every failed attempt you have made. This makes you feel even worse and the desire to quit grows stronger. But then one good thought creeps in amidst the frustrations, and  you feel like a champion in the storm, counting your blessings as you march along.

I remember struggling with my business when I just started. There was a day I could not even boast of a dollar and this made me seriously want to quit and do something else. I was confused if it was the right thing to do and when I felt overwhelmed by everything, I burst into tears, looking up to God and asking for direction. Then a small voice, so comforting told me to calm down and think more about the progress I had made instead of dwelling on what I didn’t have or hadn’t achieved.

This was a good one for me at the moment. As I dwelled more on it, more success stories came to memory and at the end of it all, I felt like a champion. I do not compare myself with any other because it will surly make me unappreciative of what I have. Rather, I am  happy with the progress I have made against all odds and this helps me to keep focus on the goals.

Some times that is all it takes to transform a bad day into a good one. Applaud yourself for how far you’ve come and how much progress you’ve made. This will give you the positive attitude you need to continue working on what you hope to achieve.